Taazi Blogs

Lux Style Awards 2015 – Nominees Announced

Lux Style Awards 2015 – Nominees Announced

By Isbah Khalid: The most awaited award show of the year is back! Nominees spread over 24 categories including film, fashion, music and television have been released. The event which is scheduled for the end of this year will bring all the famous names under one roof as the most talented among all the categories gets crowned as the King or Queen.

Owing to the lack of fresh content the LSA TV jury this year has decided to go astray from the traditional way the awards acknowledges the satellite categories so it won’t be giving out nominees and separate awards for Best TV Serial, Best Actor and Best Actress.

lux style awards

Worry not there’s good news for the fashion lovers as a new Bridal category has been inculcated that will recognise the fine talents of our designers in this particular work of art. This comes as no surprise since our Bridal fashion weeks have had huge success in terms of viewership and audience appraisal and it was about time this got due recognition and what better way than to introduce an entire new category revolving just around the bridal wear- how exciting!

Each of the four categories: film, fashion, music and television- have four sets of jury. Although majority of the categories in TV and music are decided by viewers’ choice votes but a second tier of jury votes to crown winners in the ten fashion categories.

All categories in general have five nominees but there are a few exceptions as is the case of Best Female Model and Best TV Director because the jury decided there was tie for the fifth one, and some categories only have three nominees, again as per jury’s decision.







Let’s take a look at the nominees:

For the category of Fashion:

Model of the Year (Female)
1. Amna Baber
2. Amna Ilyas
3. Cybil Chaudhry
4. Fayezah Ansari
5. Nadia Ali
6. Nooray Bhatti

Model of the year ( Male)
1. Athar Amin
2. Jahan-e-Khalid
3. Sharjeel Baig
4. Shehzad Noor
5. Waleed Khalid

Best Fashion Photographer
1. Abdullah Haris
2. Ayaz Anis
3. Guddu Shani
4. NFK Photography
5. Rizwan-ul-Haq

Best Hair & Make-up
1. Maram Aabroo
2. Nabila
3. Natasha Khalid at Natasha’s salon
4. Raana Khan
5. Shammal Qureishi at Toni & Guy, Lahore

Best Emerging Talent
1. Hasnain Lehri (Model)
2. Mahgul Rashid (Designer)
3. Muzi Sufi (Photographer)
4. Sadaf Kanwal (Model)
5. Saira*Shakira (Designers)

Best Fashion Design (Pret)
1. Daaman
2. Gulabo
3. Nida Azwer
4. Sana Safinaz
5. Sania Maskatiya

Best Fashion Design (Lawn)
1. Elan
2. Kayseria
3. Khaadi
4. Maria B
5. Sana Safinaz

Best Fashion Design (Luxury Pret)
1. Khadijah Shah at Elan
2. Maheen Karim at Maheen Karim
3. Sana Safinaz at Sana Safinaz
4. Shamaeel Ansari at Shamaeel Ansari
5. Shehla Chatoor at Shehla Chatoor

Best Fashion Design (Bridal)
1. Fahad Hussayn
2. Misha Lakhani
3. Nomi Ansari
4. Sana Safinaz
5. Sania Maskatiya

Best Menswear Designer
1. Ahmed Bham
2. Deepak Parwani
3. Hassan Sheheryar Yasin
4. Ismail Farid
5. Republic by Omar Farooq

For the category of Film:
Best Film
1. Dukhtar
2. Na Maloom Afraad
3. Operation 021

Best Film Director
1. Afia Nathaniel & Muhammad Khalid Ali for Dukhtar
2. Jamshed Mehmood Ansari & Summer Nicks for Operation 021
3. Nabeel Qureshi for Na Maloom Afraad

Listen to the melodious romantic number ‘Darbadar’ by Sara Raza Khan

Best Film Actor
1. Ayub Khosa for Operation 021
2. Fahad Mustafa for Na Maloom Afraad
3. Javed Sheikh Na Maloom Afraad
4. Mohsin Abbas for Na Maloom Afraad
5. Salman Shahid for Na Maloom Afraad

Best Film Actress
1. Saleha Aref for Dukhtar
2. Samiya Mumtaz for Dukhtar
3. Urwa Hocain for Na Maloom Afraad

Check out the OST of Dukhtar ‘Abi Saath Chal’

For the category of Music:
Album of the Year
1. Andholan by Mekaal Hasan Band
2. Dareeche by Zoe Viccaji
3. Tamaam Alam Mast by Abbas Ali Khan

Song of the Year
1. Badnaam by Sibti & Spoonful
2. Billi by Saima Iqbal in Na Maloom Afraad
3. Nadiya Par Par Karke by Jimmy Khan
4. Roiyaan by Farhaan Saeed
5. Sub Akho Ali Ali by Asrar

Best Original Sound Tracks
1. Afia Nathaniel / Muhammad Khalid Ali for Ya Reham Maula (Film: Dukhtar)
2. Fizza Ali Meerza / Nabeel Qureshi for Billi (Film: Na Maloom Afraad)
3. Momina Duraid for Sadkay Tumharay (Drama: Sadkay Tumharay)
4. Saad Sultan for Liayan Liayan (Drama: Jackson Heights)
5. Six Sigma Productions for Nazdeekiyaan (Drama: Nazdeekiyaan)

Best Music Videos
1. Adnan Kandhar for Dil Main Chumke by JOSH
2. Aflatoon for Itni Chikni by Moroo/Ali Gul Pir
3. Shahbaz Shigri / Ayesha Linnea Akhtar for Exploding Heart by Adil Omar
4. Sohail Javed for Tharki Sala by Annie Khalid
5. Yasir Jaswal for Roiyaan by Farhan Saeed

Best Emerging Talent (Singer)
1. Masooma
2. Sara Haider
3. Shajie Hassan
4. Young Stunners
5. Zunair Khalid

For the category of Television
Best TV Play
1. Chup Raho on ARY Digital
2. Main Bushra on ARY Digital
3. Marasim on A plus
4. Pyare Afzal on ARY Digital
5. Shikwa on ARY Digital

Best TV Actor
1. Firdous Jamal for Pyare Afzal on ARY Digital
2. Hamza Ali Abbasi for Pyare Afzal on ARY Digital
3. Jibran Syed for Chup Raho on ARY Digital
4. Mikaal Zulfiqar for Mohabbat Subh ka Sitara Hai on Hum TV
5. Noman Ijaz for Zindagi Teray Bina on Hum TV

Best TV Actress
1. Aiza Khan for Pyare Afzal on ARY Digital
2. Saba Hameed for Pyare Afzal on ARY Digital
3. Saba Qamar for Sannata on ARY Digital
4. Sajjal Ali for Sannata on ARY Digital
5. Sanam Jung for Meray Humdum Meray Dost on Urdu 1

Best TV Writer
1. Khalil ur Rehman Qamar for Pyare Afzal on ARY Digital
2. Saji Gul for Sannata on ARY Digital
3. Sameera Fazal for Chup Raho on ARY Digital
4. Sanam Mehdi for Main Bushra on ARY Digital
5. Sarmad Sehbai for Laa on Hum TV

Best TV Director
1. Kashif Nisaar for Sannata on ARY Digital
2. Mohsin Mirza for Asmano Pay Likha on Geo TV
3. Nadeem Baig for Pyare Afzal on ARY Digital
4. Rubina Ashraf for Shikwa on ARY Digital
5. Sakina Samo for Mohabbat Subh Ka Sitaara Hai on Hum TV
6. Yasir Nawaz for Shuq on ARY Digital